Netmind - loader

Agilidad Empresarial

SAFe® for Teams



Build the skills needed to become a high-performing team member of an Agile Release Train (ART)—and learn how to collaborate effectively with other teams—by becoming a SAFe® 4 Practitioner (SP). During this two-day course, attendees will gain an in-depth understanding of the ART, how it delivers value, and what they can do to effectively perform their role using Scrum, Kanban, and XP.

They will also learn how to write stories and break down features, plan and execute iterations, and plan Program Increments. Finally, they’ll learn about the continuous delivery pipeline and DevOps culture, how to effectively integrate with other teams in the program, and what it takes to continuously improve the train.




To perform the role of a SAFe® Practitioner, attendees should be able to:

  • Apply SAFe® to scale Lean and Agile development in their enterprise
  • Know their team and its role on the Agile Release Train
  • Know all other teams on the train, their roles, and the dependencies between the teams
  • Plan Iterations
  • Execute Iterations and demonstrate value
  • Plan Program Increments
  • Integrate and work with other teams on the train

Topics Covered:

  • Introducing the Scaled Agile Framework (SAFe®)
  • Building an Agile Team
  • Planning the Iteration
  • Executing the Iteration
  • Executing the Program Increment

What Attendees Get:

  • The class registration includes:
    • Attendee workbook
    • Preparation and eligibility to take the SAFe® 5 Practitioner (SP) exam
    • One-year membership to the SAFe Community Platform
    • Course certificate of completion. Attendees must attend both days of the course in order to qualify for the exam.

Perfil de los alumnos

The following individuals will benefit from this course:

  • Team members who apply Lean and Agile at scale
  • All members of an Agile Release Train preparing for launch

Requisitos previos

All are welcome to attend the course, regardless of experience. However, the following prerequisites are highly recommended for those who intend to take the SAFe® Practitioner (SP) certification exam:

  • Familiarity with Agile concepts and principles
  • Awareness of Scrum, Kanban, and XP
  • Working knowledge of software and hardware development processes


We have a team of highly qualified instructors who combine the training activity with the development of their professional activity as experts in the field of ICT.

Professionals capable of transferring the most abstract technical concepts in an entertaining and clear manner.

All our trainers are Certified SAFe® Program Consultant (SPC) validated to lead SAFe® for Teams classes with access to SAFe® essential training, and coaching resources such as:

  • The SPC Certification Kit
  • Performance toolkits to be used in successful SAFe® transformations and implementations
  • Enablement videos and professional development videos


A copy of the official SAFe® by Scaled Agile documentation.

Contenidos del SAFe® for Teams

  1. Introducing the Scaled Agile Framework

1.1 Connect with the Scaled Agile Framework

1.2 Explore Lean, the Agile Manifesto, and SAFe® Principles

1.3 Identify Scrum, Kanban and XP Practices


  1. Building an Agile Team

2.1 Build your team

2.2 Explore the Scrum Master and Product Owner roles

2.3 Meet the teams and people on the train


  1. Planning the Iteration

3.1 Prepare the Backlog

3.2 Plan the Iteration


  1. Executing the Iteration

4.1 Visualize the flow of work

4.2 Measure the flow of work

4.3 Build quality in

4.4 Continuously integrate, deploy, and release

4.5 Control flow with meetings

4.6 Demonstrate value

4.7 Retrospect and improve


  1. Executing the PI

5.1 Plan together

5.2 Integrate and demonstrate together

5.3 Learn together


Our face-to-face course is active and it’s lead in a way that facilitates a high level participation and involvement by the attendees.

The teacher will introduce the contents using the demonstration method, through explanations, examples and videos, among other ways, the participants will assimilate the knowledge through the application or real practices.


Attending the class prepares individuals to take the exam and become a certified SAFe® 4 Practitioner (SP).

Attendees who pass the certification exam will receive:

  • SAFe® Practitioner certificate
  • A SAFe® 4 Practitioner digital badge to promote your accomplishment online
  • A one-year certified membership as a SAFe® Practitioner, which includes access to the SP Community of Practice
  • A SAFe® Practitioner certification usage guide with SP certification marks
  • Access to a variety of learning resources to support certified professionals during their SAFe® journey

Certificates expire one year from the date the certification is earned.

At the end of the training, candidates will do the SAFe® for Teams certification Exam. These are the Exam details:

  • Exam name – SAFe® 4 Practitioner Exam
  • Exam format – Multiple choice,
  • Multiple Select
  • Exam delivery – Web-based (single-browser), closed book, no outside assistance, timed
  • Exam access – Candidates can access the exam within the SAFe® Community Platform upon completion of the SAFe® 4 Practitioner course
  • Exam duration – Once the exam begins, candidates have 90 minutes (1.5 hours) to complete the exam
  • Number of questions – 45
  • Passing score – 35 out of 45 (78% passing score)
  • Language – English
  • Exam cost – First exam attempt is included as part of the course registration fee if the exam is taken within 30 days of course completion. Each retake attempt costs $50.
  • Retake policy – Second attempt on exam (first retake) can be done immediately after first attempt. Third attempt requires a 10-day wait. Fourth attempt requires a 30-day wait. Contact for any retake questions.

More information about the exam can be found there.

Attendees may be eligible to apply for 16 PDUs toward their continuing education requirements with the Project Management Institute (PMI)®Project Management Professional(PMP)®, Program Management Professional (PgMP)® and PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP)®certifications.

Attendees may be eligible to apply for SEUs under Category C, toward earning or renewing their CSP through Scrum Alliance.

Conditions of additional certification services are subject to the terms of the license owner or of the authorized certification authority.




PMI, PMP , PMI-ACP y PgMP son marcas registradas del Project Management Institute , Inc.


Se emitirá Certificado de Asistencia sólo a los alumnos con una asistencia superior al 75% y Diploma aprovechamiento si superan también la prueba de evaluación.

Cursos relacionados